Remittance Community Task Force 

The Remittance Community Task Force (RCTF) was launched by IFAD, through its Financing Facility for Remittances on 24 March 2020, in response to the call by the UN Secretary-General for global solidarity within the COVID-19 pandemic. Over 40 organizations from public and private sectors, and the civil society, joined the RCTF. Its work resulted in a Blueprint for Action, released in November 2020, containing concrete measures, actions and relevant examples deemed useful for spurring the recovery and the resilience of one billion people involved in remittances in the post-COVID-19 economic environment.

Members ​

Diaspora organizations:

  • Africa-Europe Diaspora Development Platform – ADEPT
  • African Diaspora Network in Europe – ADNE

Inter-governmental organizations:

  •  African Union (AU), African Institute for Remittances – AIR
  •  Financial Action Task Force – FATF

International organizations:

  • International Fund for Agricultural Development – IFAD, Financing Facility for Remittances – FFR
  • International Organization for Migration – IOM
  • Making Finance Work for Africa –  MFW4A
  • United Nations Capital Development Fund – UNCDF
  • United Nations Development Program – UNDP
  • United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia – UN ESCWA
  • United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women – UN Women
  • Universal Postal Union – UPU
  • World Bank Group – WBG

Non-profit organisations: 

  • Financial Sector Deepening Africa – FSD Africa

Private sector entities:

Research organizations: 

  • Centro de Estudios Monetarios Latinoamericanos – CEMLA
  • Centre for Financial Regulation and Inclusion – CENFRI
  • Centre for Studies in International Politics – CeSPI
  • DMA Global – DMAG
  • FinMark Trust – FMT
  • Inter-American Dialogue – The Dialogue
  • Red Mangrove Development Advisors – RMDA
The Reference group members that have been following the process and providing guidance to technical teams are:
  • Agence Française de Développement – AFD
  • Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo – AECID
  • Agenzia italiana per la cooperazione allo sviluppo – AICS
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit – GIZ
  • European Commission
    • Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Development – DEVCO
    • Directorate-General for Economic and Financial Affairs – ECFIN
    • Directorate-General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union – FISMA
  • Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office – FCDO
  • Republic of the Philippines
  • Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation – SDC

Latest Newsletter about RCTF

RCTF Must read newsletter
| sent on: Apr 9, 2020